OOFJ is the beautifully sinister orchestral-electro-pop duo of composer/multi-instrumentalist Jenno Bjørnkjær and vocalist Katherine Mills Rymer. Raised in a music-loving household, Bjørnkjær grew up listening to classical music and studying jazz saxophone. After attending a Copenhagen conservatory for two years, he went to New York City for his studies and realized he wanted to compose orchestral scores. Meanwhile, South African native Rymer was pursuing her acting career when she met Bjørnkjær, who was working on music for Lars Von Trier’s film Melancholia as well as his own instrumental project. Finding common ground in their shared love of Russian films and French synthesizer music, the pair struck up a relationship as well as a musical partnership, and wrote and recorded their first songs while traveling from South Africa to Europe to Los Angeles. OOFJ’s 2013 debut album, Disco to Die To, featured string parts performed by the Prague Symphony Orchestra and was co-released by the Danish label Fake Diamond and the boutique imprint ClapYouClapMe. The duo made L.A. their home base and began work on new material, releasing the singles “Snakehips,” “You’re Always Good,” and “I Forgive You” — which was remixed by Dean Blunt — prior to the 2015 release of Acute Feast. OOFJ then collaborated with Chinese artist Ai Weiwei on his portion of the anthology film Berlin, I Love You. ~ Heather Phares, Rovi



Music Videos
OOFJ · Don’t Look
OOFJ · I Forgive You
OOFJ’s “Don’t Look” Video Premieres on NOWNESS
OOFJ’s Jens Bjornkjaer Composes Horisonten for Royal Danish Orchestra